contact us


Team TIBCO was formed in 2006 as a regional team named PABW Powered by TIBCO, out of the Palo Alto Bicycles shop in Palo Alto, California. By 2009, it had become the top team in North America and was named VeloNews Women’s Team of the Year. In 2010, the team expanded to Europe and in September 2011, Team TIBCO rider Megan Guarnier won the prestigious Giro della Toscana with the U.S national team.

2012 marks the team’s seventh year of operations, and will see additional expansion into Europe as the team furthers it’s mission of providing a long-term platform for riders to become top international competitors. The team has two riders on the U.S Olympic long team – Guarnier and Amanda Miller – and two additional likely Olympians in Tara Whitten (Canada) and Jo Kiesanowski (New Zealand).

Since its founding, Team TIBCO has grown into three teams totaling nearly 50 women: the Team TIBCO pro squad, the Team TIBCO II amateur squad and the Team TIBCO Juniors. Every member of Team TIBCO serves as an active ambassador for it’s partners and as a role model for youth and adults across America to pursue a life of health and fitness.

  • Linda Jackson

    Team Founder & President


    Linda gave up her investment-banking career in 1993 to become a professional cyclist (at age 35!). She went on to become one of the top three stage racers in the world. She won the Tour de l’Aude, the 1998 Hewlett Packard International Women’s Challenge, twice finished 2nd overall at the Giro d’Italia Donne, and once 3rd overall at the Tour de France Feminine. She captured six Canadian national championship titles, won the Bronze medal at the 1996 World Road Race Championships, and was a 1996 Olympian. Linda returned to the financial world following her retirement in 2000, joining Credit Suisse First Boston as a Director in the Technology Group. From 2003-2005, Linda consulted for a California based winery.

    Linda found cycling again in 2004 when she became involved with a local women’s cycling club started by the Palo Alto Bicycle shop. Aware of the lack of funding for women’s sports, Linda began to seek additional funding for the team.  In 2006, TIBCO became the title sponsor of the team, and the team started competing in races across the country. The team was ranked #24 in the country that year. The rest is history. The team steadily climbed the charts and was ranked number one in the country in 2009. In 2010, the team became UCI-registered and contested its first races in Europe.

  • Chris Georgas

    Manager/Directeur Sportif, Europe

    Chris is one of the most experienced race directors in the world. He has worked with countless women’s teams, including numerous national teams, including those from the U.S., Australia and New Zealand, and has had the opportunity to direct many of Team TIBCO’s riders in that capacity. He came on board with Team TIBCO in 2010 as European race director and will continue to help coordinate operations and direct the Team at some of the European races again in 2011. Chris also runs a cycling-oriented hotel in Limoux, France called Le Monastere.

  • Jeff Sobul

    Director of Marketing & Communications


    Jeff’s work cuts across a fairly wide swath. Including sponsor relations, marketing outreach, managing content for the team website, producing press releases and developing race reports to send out to sponsors, fans and media. Jeff also worked as the Communications Director at UnitedHealthcare presented by Maxxis Men’s Team since 2004.

  • Sofia Marin

    Communications Director

    Sofia Marin is a San Francisco-based writer and competitive cyclist. She brings her extensive background in journalism to the Team and is committed to promoting women’s cycling and athletes in the sport. Marin will handle day-to-day communications functions, including race reports and press releases, media relations, interview coordination and other relevant responsibilities.

  • Cheri Robertson

    Team Manager

  • Erik Maresjo


  • Sabrina Jones